Error message

  • Warning: chmod(): Permission denied in drupal_unlink() (line 2276 of D:\HostingSpaces\webdesign\\wwwroot\includes\
  • Warning: unlink(D:\HostingSpaces\webdesign\\wwwroot\sites\default\files\css\follow.css): Permission denied in drupal_unlink() (line 2282 of D:\HostingSpaces\webdesign\\wwwroot\includes\

Khadijah Williams

 |  Written by Dwayne Richards  |  0
Shanice Beckford,St. Catherine Racers,St. Ann Orchids,Manchester Spurs,Berger Elite League,Khadijah Williams,Jodi-Ann Ffrench-Kentish,St. James Sharpes,

Photo: St. Ann Orchids utility player and Sunshine Girl Shanice Beckford 





The St. James Sharpes and the Manchester Spurs played out the first draw of the 2016-2017 Berger Elite League netball competition on Thursday night. In a keen tussle at the Leila Robinson Courts at the Independence Park, the teams played out a 36 all tie in a game riddled with unforced errors and poor shooting.

 |  Written by Anonymous (not verified)  |  0
Marva Bernard,Khadijah Williams,Shanice Beckford,

The next generation of Sunshine Girls and Umpires graduated on Saturday at the Scotia Bank's Sports Club in Kingston. Sixteen netballers in the Scotia Bank's development programme who form the Under 14 squad graduated. In time, they will move on to the Under 16 and Under 21 squads and eventually to the Sunshine Girls senior squad. Nine junior umpires also graduated inclusive of eight females and one male, making it the largest group to graduate at the same time.

 |  Written by Marvin Walters  |  0
Berger Elite League,Khadijah Williams,Jodi-Ann Ffrench-Kentish

The 2015 Berger Elite League netball competition tipped off on Friday March 20 at the Leila Robinson Court. This year's competition will host some of Jamaica’s finest netball players, assembled in 6 teams vying for the championship prize of J$300,000. In addition to the team prizes, Berger Paints has announced a new award for the player named the MVP for the tournament.

The teams competing in the tournament are defending champions Kingston Hummingbirds, St Ann Orchids, Manchester Spurs, St James Sharpes, Clarendon Gaters and St Catherine Racers.