Error message

  • Warning: chmod(): Permission denied in drupal_unlink() (line 2276 of D:\HostingSpaces\webdesign\\wwwroot\includes\
  • Warning: unlink(D:\HostingSpaces\webdesign\\wwwroot\sites\default\files\css\follow.css): Permission denied in drupal_unlink() (line 2282 of D:\HostingSpaces\webdesign\\wwwroot\includes\

Jason Holder

 |  Written by Dwayne Richards  |  0
West Indies,Sri Lanka,Omari Banks,Jason Holder,Devendra Bishoo,Kraigg Brathwaite,Roston Chase

ST JOHN’S, Antigua – Top-order, left-handed batsman, Devon Smith returns to the WINDIES squad for the series against Sri Lanka. Wicket-keeper, Jamar Hamilton has also earned selection in the elite squad for the first time becoming the second Anguillan, behind Omari Banks to do so.


The confirmed squad is:

 |  Written by Dwayne Richards  |  0
Sabina Park,Deandra Bishoo,Jason Holder,Mohammad Amir,West Indies,Pakistan,

Photo: Mohammad Amir has so far taken five wickets in the first Test match in the Brighto Paints presents the Q Mobile Cup Series at Sabina Park. Amir has figures of  5 for 41 from 24.3 overs and will be looking to snap up the fimal West Indian wicket when play resumes on day 3.




 |  Written by Dwayne Richards  |  0
Mohammad Amir,Sabina Park,West Indies,Pakistan,Jason Holder,Devendra Bishoo,Mohammad Abbas,

Photo: West Indies captain Jason Holder plays a shot through the onside during his inningg of 30 not out in the first innings of the firts Test against Pakistan in the Brighto Paints presents the Q Mobile Cup Series being played at Sabina Park,




Pakistan held the advantage over the West Indies after day one of the first Test in the Brighto Paints presents the Q Mobile Cup Series, being played at Sabina Park, after they reduced the home team to 244/7 at stumps on a day when only 81 overs were possible due to bad light.

 |  Written by Dwayne Richards  |  0
Sabina Park,Jason Holder,Test cricket,West Indies,Pakistan,Misbah-ul-Haq,

Photo: West Idies Test captain Jason Holder






 Jamaica’s most historic international cricket ground, Sabina Park, will host its 50th Test match today when the West Indies takes on Pakistan in the first of a three match Test Series beginning at 10am.

Two other Test venues in the region have reached that milestone, The Kensington Oval in Barbados and the Queen’s Park Oval in Trinidad and Tobago.

 |  Written by Oshae Hudson  |  0
West Indies,Jason Holder,Australia,

Photo: West Indies Captain Jason Holder

When both team met earlier this year in the Caribbean, it was a clean sweep for the touring side as Australia won 2-0, but the tour down under that will get on its way on Wednesday grants the West Indies team an opportunity for redemption.

Captain Jason Holder is expecting a more consistent performance from his team in the upcoming three-match Test series against Australia.

 |  Written by Christopher Lynch  |  0
Australia,West Indies,Sabina Park,Steve Smith,Jason Holder,

Photo: Steven Smith scored 199 and 54 not out to set up the massive Australia win by 277 runs over the West Indies at Sabina Park inside four days as the tourists ran out 2-0 series winners.

Australia won the second Test against the West Indies by a margin of 277 runs, inside four days at Sabina Park to win the series 2-0 and retain the Sir Frank Worrell Trophy.

 |  Written by Christopher Lynch  |  0
West Indies,England,Jason Holder,James Anderson

West Indies stood up once again, just like they did six years ago, to keep their three match Test Series against England level. A man of the match performance from Jason Holder was the difference on the final day of the first test at the Sir Vivian Richards Stadium in Antigua.

 |  Written by Oshae Hudson  |  0
Jason Holder,West Indies,

Photo: Jason Holder (WICB Photo)

Young Barbadian fast bowler Jason Holder has been handed the lead role in the West Indies One day International (ODI) team, replacing Dwayne Bravo, for the five-match ODI series against South Africa, which starts on January 16, 2015.

Bravo, who had replaced Darren Sammy as the ODI captain in May 2013, has been left out of the squad for the South Africa one-dayers but is a part of the T20 side.