Ian Wilkinson

 |  Written by Anonymous (not verified)  |  0
Digicel President’s Invitational Chess tournament,Ian Wilkinson,Peter Thomas,

After four rounds of the 2016 edition of the Jamaica Chess Federation (“JCF”) Digicel President’s Invitational Chess tournament, National Master (“NM”) Daren Wisdom (the defending champion) has scored a blistering four wins from four games for a one-point lead. 

In second position is NM Paul Brooks with three points while the sixty year-old veteran Michael Diedrick and JCF President Ian Wilkinson QC are tied for third on two and one-half points each.

The twelve participants, traditionally invited by the JCF President, named in order of highest rating are: 

 |  Written by Dwayne Richards  |  0
St. Jago,Chess,PCJ,Ian Wilkinson,


Photo: THE WINNING TEAM:  Members of the St. Jago A Chess Team, Tajae Morgan (second left), Joshua Christie (third left), Akeem Brown (fourth left), Michael Christie (third right, partially hidden) and National Master, Alistair Walker (second right) pose with their trophies after winning the PCJ Group National Schools Chess Championship. Sharing in the moment with the Champions are St. Jago’s Coach, National Master, Mikhail Solomon (far left) and Jamaica Chess Federation President, Ian Wilkinson.