Meseret Defar

 |  Written by Oshae Hudson  |  0
Wayde van Niekerk ,Usain Bolt,Almaz Ayana,Genzebe Dibaba, Meseret Defar,Harry Marra,

Photo: Almaz Ayana IAAF Female Athlete of the Year and Usain Bolt IAAF Male Athlete of the Year pose for photographs after receiving their respective awards in Monte Carlo on Friday Night. (SkySports)

Jamaica's Usain Bolt continued to his record breaking streak, snatching his sixth International Association of Athletics Federations (IAAF) Male Athlete of the Year crown. He shared the nights spotlight with Ethiopia’s new distance running quee, Almaz Ayana at the athletes Gala held on Friday at the Sporting Monte Carlo.